TBDBITL ALUMNI CLUB ANNUAL MEETING BOARD OF GOVERNORS FRIDAY, AUGUST 30, 2019 51st TBDBITL REUNION REUNION FRIDAY

The Board of Governors, TBDBITL Alumni Club, Inc., held its annual meeting at St. John Arena during the reunion music rehearsal from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm. President Derrick Mills called the meeting to order during the first music break in rehearsal; and the meeting reconvened after 2 other music breaks.

- 1. Introductions of guests were given by Secretary Jackson and Denny Beis.
- 2. Introduction of the Board members, including Club Officers, were completed.
- 3. The following members were recognized by terms ending in
 - 2019: Dr. David Baker, JR Blackburn, Heather Blackmon-DoForno, Mark Lowe, Ryan Mitchell, and Dr. Norm Smyke.
 - 2020: Wes Clark, Tess Green, TJ Hersch, Jill McQuaid, Mike Riley and Anne Will.
 - 2021: Dr. Alex Nicolozakes, Lindsay Conkel, Jocelyn Smallwood, Allison Pallard, Mark Parulekar, and Sean DeLong.
- 4. Jeff Dury, the Nominating Chairperson, introduced the slate of new officers and board member nominations. They are: President: Zacke Naughton; Vice President: TJ Hersch; Secretary: Michelle Jackson; and Treasurer: Phil Kirkendall. New members candidates are: Sam Antenucci; Michael Montgomery; Jack Elson; and Kevin Smith. Mr. Dury made the motion to accept this slate of officers and members; the motion was seconded by Jeff Jordan: **motion passed.**
- 5. Outgoing members were thanked for their time and service: Dr. David Baker, Dr. Norm Smyke, JR Blackburn, and Ryan Mitchell.
- 6. Sarah Diemand, Chairperson of Family Events, gave thanks to those who participated in the evening's events: Charley Kuhl for balloons, Brendan Elizabeth for face painting, Confetti House Inflatables for the inflatable objects to play in, and action figures Spiderman and Pikachu. She reminded band members that Jimmy's Iron Grill food truck would remain on the south side of the stadium until 8:30 pm.
- 7. Sara Lawhon, Reunion Chairperson, was recognized along with the Reunion Committee members, along with providing information regarding Saturday's event.
- 8. Certificates of Recognition and the Diamond Ohio Award were next presented.
- 9. Attending alumni band members were recognized in the following categories: First time at reunion; attended all reunions since leaving the OSUMB; parents of current band members; 2 generations in band; 3 generations in band; who married a fellow band member? and the anniversaries of the following years: 2009 (10 years); 2014 (15 years); 1999 (20 years); 1994 (25 years); 1969 (50 years); 1959 (60 years); and 1944 (75 years).
- 10. A quick recognition by decades was completed.

A motion to adjourn was made by Tom Trinter; the motion was seconded by Denny Beis; **motion carried.**

Respectfully submitted, Michelle Ruess Jackson, Secretary